Memorial Day 1968

25 May

Thursday, May 30, 1968, 76 days.

Memorial Day

Got up at 4:00 PM. Went to eat supper & they had some shit stew. I didn’t go work out or do any stomach work. I’m sleeping too much lately. I washed my clothes & cleaned out my wall locker. I went out with Duran & LeClere. We got 3 16 Oz 6 packs from the NCO annex. We ended up going on Mt. Scott & parking the car & climbing up the boulders about 100 feet up. It was nice up there but it was dark when we came down. I got all skinned up coming down & Duran scratched up his watch crystal. After we came down we went to McDonald’s to get something to eat. I borrowed $1.50 from Duran tonight so that makes $17.50 that I owe this month. At least tomorrow is payday. Got to bed at 11:15 PM.

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/918046

Leave a comment